Organisational Structure

SANDTA consists of a National Executive, an Education Committee (Paediatric), Branches and Members.

SANDTA is represented nationally by an Executive Committee who oversee the general running of the organisation. The Education Committee are responsible for ensuring that courses are offered at a basic and advanced level and that academic standards are maintained and that our training is in line with international standards. The training of professionals working in the field of adult rehabilitation is the responsibility of a group of Adult Instructors who are affiliated to IBITA. At provincial level, Branch Committees are responsible for keeping in contact with our members and offering workshops and support meetings on a regular basis.

Chairperson - Dorothy Russell
Vice Chairperson - Andrea Fourie
Treasurer - Carol Brenner
Secretary - Vanessa Rademeyer
Ed Comm Representative - Rina van der Walt
Branch Representative - Pamela Gibbs
Newsletter Representative - Shelagh Hughes
Chairperson - Rina van der Walt
NEC Representative - Dianne Zeller
Senior Tutors - Rina van der Walt
Tutors - Karien Marais
Tutors - Dianne Zeller
Kwazulu-Natal Branch
Chairperson - Vanessa Rademeyer
Treasurer - Fiona Heinold
Secretary - Kristyl Mackley
Co-Opted Member - Claudia Wyer
Southern Gauteng
Chairperson - Pamela Gibbs
Vice Chairperson - Andrea Fourie
Treasurer - Andrea Fourie
Representative - Jessica Joffe
Co-Opted Member - Bianca Reinecke
Co-Opted Member - Jessica Joffe
Northern Gauteng
Chairperson - Esedra Strasheim
Treasurer - Rosalie Boezaart
Co-Opted Member - Anja Wolmarans
Co-Opted Member - Sydney Percy
Free State Branch
Chairperson - Cornelia Deacon
Treasurer - Heleen Nel
Secretary - Dorothy Russell
Representative - Corina Botha
Co-Opted Member - Petro du Plessis
Western Province Branch
Chairperson - Liza Lucani
Co-Opted Member - Kerry Brown
Co-Opted Member - Tamar Koekemoer
Co-Opted Member - Naeema Bawa-Mohamed
Eastern Cape Branch
Chairperson - Lurinda Prinsloo
Treasurer - Elisabeth Barry
Co-Opted Member - Sarita Nell

Member ID


Marianne Oosthuizen
Tel 051 436 8145
Fax 086 275 2869
Home | About Us | Information | Courses | Members | Community | Contact 
©2009 SANDTA